Executive Editors

Arthur Eyffinger, Huygens Institute, The Hague

Arthur Eyffinger (1947) holds a PhD in classics from Amsterdam University (1981). From 1970-1985 he was a research fellow of the Grotius Institute of the Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences; subsequently, he became head librarian of the International Court of Justice of the UN in The Hague. Upon his retirement in 2002, he launched Judicap, a center for publications and presentations in the domains of international law and peace studies. Dr. Eyffinger is a cofounder of the Grotiana Foundation (1980) and published extensively on the life and works of Hugo Grotius, on Dutch seventeenth-century issues, and on the history of internationalism and the international courts in The Hague. Among his current projects are a biography of the Russian internationalist F.F. Martens and an edition of Latin poetry by Hugo Grotius on behalf of the Huygens Institute in The Hague. [close]

Gordon Schochet, Rutgers University

Book Reviews Editor

Steven Grosby, Clemson University

Senior Editors

Yoram Hazony, The Shalem Center, Jerusalem

Jonathan Jacobs, Colgate University

Abraham Melamed, University of Haifa

Steven Nadler, University of Wisconsin—Madison

David Novak, University of Toronto

Fania Oz-Salzberger, University of Haifa

Jason Rosenblatt, Georgetown University

Suzanne Last Stone, Cardozo Law School

Associate Editor

Meirav Jones, The Shalem Center, Jerusalem

Editorial Board

Silvia Berti, University of Rome—La Sapienza

Hans Blom, Erasmus University, Rotterdam

Rémi Brague, University of Paris I—Panthéon-Sorbonne

Matt Goldish, Ohio State University

Anthony Grafton, Princeton University

Moshe Halbertal, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Leon Kass, University of Chicago

Aaron Katchen, Brandeis University (Emeritus)

Menachem Lorberbaum, Tel Aviv University

Peter Miller, Bard Graduate Center

Alan Mittleman, Jewish Theological Seminary

Emile Perreau-Saussine, University of Cambridge

J.G.A. Pocock, Johns Hopkins University (Emeritus)

Gary Remer, Tulane University

Wilhelm Schmidt-Biggemann, Free University of Berlin

Guy Stroumsa, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Shmuel Trigano, University of Paris X—Nanterre

Richard Tuck, Harvard University

Giuseppe Veltri, University of Halle—Wittenberg